My Top 3 TV Series

There are so many new and inspirational television shows coming out now compared to what I grew up with. I remember begging my parents to let me stay up until 8pm to watch The Simpson’s, and now we have hilarious and creative cartoon shows like Family Guy, Robot Chicken, Bob’s Burgers, plus a hell of a lot more that I just can’t think of right now. Plus there’s all the awesome live-action shows coming out in regards to the Superhero world like Marvel’s Agent’s of S.H.I.E.L.D., The Flash, Supergirl, Marvel’s Agent Carter, Gotham and many more. With so many different things on television now a days its hard to pick a favourite, so I picked 3.

Sense 8

image

This Netflix Original is a great show if you want to indulge yourself in the life of someone else, literally. 8 people bound together by their souls can telepathically teleport to eachother in times of need, happiness, lust or disparity. Follow the lives of a Police Man, a Transgender Lesbian Woman, a Karate Champion, an Actor and more and watch their story unfold.

Fresh Prince of Bel Air

image

Come on, who doesn’t love Will Smith’s ‘Fresh Prince’?! It’s a classic from the early 1990’s and I love every second of it. From the over acting, to the story plot, to the antics of the actors especially behind the scenes. It’s just an all around awesome show.

The Twilight Zone

image

Government experiments done on soldiers to see how long they could keep them trapped in a box until they went crazy. And that’s just the first episode. This show originated in the late 1950’s and it’s a great classic that I could spend hours curled up on the couch with my cutie watching it.

Believe me when I say, there are tons of other TV shows and documentaries that I absolutely love, but these three are the ones that I will always suggest. Just waiting on Season 2 of Sense 8 (hint hint Netflix, get your ducks in a row 😉 )

Till next time!

