2016 Means New Beginnings

youarewhatyoueat

This new year, I’ve decided it’s time I start giving a shit about my health. Over these last few years, I’ve dealt with some health concerns and scares that made me seriously rethink the way I treat my body and my mind. Things need to change, and I’m the only one that can change them.

Beginning in January 2016, I will try my hardest to eat healthier. That means no more take out, no more junk food, no more soda pop and no more coffee. Yay. No, I’m not excited, because I know it will be a struggle for the first little while. But, I know it will be worth it.

In 2012, I slipped and fell in the winter, and landed on my spine, on the edge of a very hard concrete step. Thanks to that wonderful fall, I have been dealing with a herniated / degenerative disk in the Lumbar section of my spine. On top of that, I’ve pulled back muscles and sciatic nerves a few times and let me tell you, it is NOT pleasant. At all. At one point I couldn’t even put my own socks on, and had to ask for help. It’s embarrassing as hell, but you gotta do what you gotta do. For the first time ever, at the age of 24, I will have full blown work benefits and will finally be able to go see a Chiropractor and Massage Therapist for my back. I want to aid my back’s healing process as much as I can by eating healthier, going to the gym, and losing this damn muffin top / spare tire.

So, to whomever is reading this, wish me luck. Maybe snap chat me with some inspiration? Lord knows I need it.
Photographs were not taken by me, nor are they owned by me in any way. I found them using Google.com Any photos taken by me will be showcased on my Photography page.

